Twin Lakes Motor Club

2018 Twin Lakes Motor Club Ice Race Information

With a tradition of open lake racing on ice going back decades, the CASC-OR Ice Race Series continues that tradition since ice racing is the most affordable form of wheel to wheel racing there is. While the days of the racing on lakes are long gone, a purpose built ice track by a team of dedicated volunteers at the Minden Fairgrounds simulates running on a lake perfectly.

Competitors build dedicated ice racers from inexpensive road cars to compete with many a rusty, high mileage car going on to have a long ice race career. There are different classes that run and the rules can be found at the CASC-OR website.

CASC-OR Ice Race Information: http://www.casc.on.ca/iceracing

The CASC-OR Ice Race series consists of multiple races run over 6 weekends ensuring that even in winter, racing in Canada doesn’t stop!

TLMC hosts one weekend in the 6 weekend CASC-OR Ice Race series and for 2018 the tentative TLMC round of CASC-OR Ice Race Series should be held the weekend of February 3 and 4.

Volunteers: Our club runs on volunteers only and our TLMC ice race weekend brings out the best. We provide accommodations in Minden for the entire weekend as well as a dinner on the Saturday night. Running these events takes dedication for the fun of the sport and we appreciate any offer to help!

Tentative 2018 CASC-OR Ice Race Series Schedule:

Saturday January 20
Sunday January 21

Saturday January 27
Sunday January 28

Saturday February 3 – Hosted by TLMC
Sunday February 4 – Hosted by TLMC

Saturday February 10
Sunday February 11

Saturday February 17
Sunday February 18

Saturday February 24
Sunday February 25

Potential Rain Dates – Required only if any of the above weekends can not be run due to weather/track conditions.

Saturday March 3
Sunday March 4

Saturday March 10
Sunday March 11

Autoslalom Venue

Social

Privacy Policy | Copyright © 1959 -  Twin Lakes Motor Club - Website Development By DigiDoyen.com